About Us

The Centre for Crystal Growth, SAS, VIT University, Vellore, India is organizing an International ConferenceĀ in collaboration with Akita University, Japan. This conference provides opportunities for the different area delegates to exchange new ideas and application experiences face to face, to establish business or research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration. The conference brings together users, producers and researchers, both engineers and scientists who have a common interest in various aspects of materials processing and behavior from all over the world. The objective is to facilitate and encourage the exchange of knowledge and experience among different communities involved in using, improving, developing, assessing and conducting basic and applied. We hope that the conference result constitutes significant contribution to the knowledge in these up to date scientific field. The scope of this international forum under the name ICMPA 2016 is aimed at fostering research in Material Sciences such as Crystal Growth, Thin Film, Nanomaterials and Polymers.


Crystal growth

    2.Crystal growth from melt
    3.Solution and vapour
    4.Theories of crystal growth
    5.Characterisation of crystals
    6.Crystal devices
    7.Laser crystals
    8.Medical applications of laser 9.Laser materials processing

Thin film
    1.Diluted magnetic semiconductors
    2.Solar cell materials
    3.Transparent conducting oxide thin films
    4.Thin film sensors

    5.Battery materials
    6. Drug delivery and implant materials

Poly composites & materials
    1.Polymer blends / Composites / Matrix
    2.Polymer gels
    3.Nanostructred polymers
    4.Polymer nanocomposites
    5.Polymer characterization

Paper Publication

The registered and successfully presented papers in the conference will be considered for publication in the Scopus indexed International Journal with impact factor 0.2

Papers will be published in the international journal Mechanics, Materials Science & Engineering Journal http://mmse.xyz (ISSN 2412-5954, e-ISSN 2414-6935) after review by experts.

Authors are required to prepare their full length paper manuscript as per the manuscript template in MS word file.

Length of the full length paper is limited to 5 pages strictly.

Publication of the successful papers is co-sponsored by National Mining University, Ukraine and MMSE Journal

Dates & Fee

Submission of Abstract : 31/10/2016
Notification of Acceptance: 25/10/2016
Last date for Registration : 25/11/2016
Conference Date: 14 -16 December 2016

Registration Fee for Student Scholars: 2500 (INR)
Registration Fee for Faculty : 3000 (INR)
Registration Fee for Industrial Delegates: 5000 (INR)

>> Click here for Registration


Chief Patron

Dr. G. Viswanathan
Chancellor, VIT


Mr. Sankar Viswanathan
Vice President, VIT

Mr. Sekar Viswanathan
Vice President, VIT

Mr. G. V. Selvam
Vice President, VIT

Prof. Anand A. Samuel
Vice Chancellor, VIT

Prof. V. Raju
Pro-Vice Chancellor, VIT

Prof. S. Narayanan
Pro-Vice Chancellor, VIT

Prof. R. Vijayaraghavan

Dean, SAS, VIT

Organizing members of Centre for Crystal Growth


Prof. S. Kalainathan,

Deputy Director, CCG, VIT

Co-Convener & Poster Arrangements

Prof. Girish M. Joshi

Secretary & Food Arrangements

Prof. N. Madhusudhana Rao


Prof. Shaik Kaleemulla

Hall Arrangements

Prof.A.Ruban Kumar

Reception & Documentation

Prof. W. Madhuri and
Prof. M. Usha Rani

Accommodation & Travel

Prof. Ravi Shanker Babu

Prof. Roopas Kiran Sirugudu

Invited Speakers & Advisory Committee

Dr. P. Abdul Azeem, 
NIT, Warangal,  India.


Dr. A. Albert Irudayaraj ,
Sacred Heart College, Tirupattur.


Prof. Alain LARGETEAU,


Prof. Akihro Noguchi,
Shin.co.ltd, Japan.

Dr. G. Bhagavannarayana,
 NPL, New Delhi.

Prof. Cheong K. Y,
 University Sains, Malaysia.

Dr. R.S. Duby,
Swarnandhra, Colle of Engg & Tech, Narsapur.

Prof. Fumio Hamada,
NCU, Akita University, Japan.

Dr. S. C. Gadkari,
BARC, Mumbai.

Dr. P.K. Gupta,
RRCAT, India.


Dr. T. Gnanasekaran,
IGCAR, Kalpakkam.


Dr.Hiroki Takahashi, 
Akita University, Japan.

Dr. Hussaini Shuakatullah Azmatullah,
Milliya Arts Science & Management sci.,col., Beed


Prof. Hirokazu Tatsuoka,
Shizuoka University, Japan.

Dr. Indranil Bhaumik,
RRCAT, India.

Prof. Jiban Podder,
BUET, Bangladesh

Prof. Joshi. M.J,
Saurashtra Univ., India.


Prof. Jagadeesh S. Moodera,


Prof. Kaichi Saito,
Akita University, Japan.

 Dr. Kamachi Mudali.U, 
IGCAR, Kalpakkam.

Dr. Liliana Dobrzanska, 
University of  Warsaw , Poland.


Prof. S.P. Meenakshi Sundaram,
Annamalai University, Chidambaram.


Dr. P. Murugakoothan,
's College,  Chennai.


Dr. U. Madhusoodanan,
IGCAR, Kalpakkam.


Prof. Milton S F Lima,
IAS, Brazil.


Prof. Mathias Velazquez,


Prof. Michal Piasecki,
J.Długosz Univ of Czestochowa, Poland.


Prof. Marek Szafranski,
Adam Mickiewicz Univ., Poland.


Prof. Mikio Muraoka,
Akita University, Japan.

Prof. Mitsutoshi Jikei,
Akita University, Japan.


Dr. N.Miyashita
University of Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Mani.V.N,
C-MET, India.

Dr. Mark Laver,
Birmingham University, UK.  

University of Tokyo , Japan.

Dr. V. Natarajan,
NPOL, Kochi.


Dr. Pratik Shukla,
University of Chester, UK.


Prof. Rajendra. R. Deshmukh,
ICT (UICT), India.

Prof. Ramasamy. P,
SSNCE, Chennai.


Dr. N. P. Rajesh,
SSNCE, Chennai

Prof. Rajendra Kumar Singh,
BHU, Varnasi.

Dr. C. Ramachandra Raja,
GAC, Kumbakonam.

Dr. P. Selvarajan,
Aditanar Arts & Science College.   

Dr. K. Sankaranarayanan,
Alagappa Univ., Karaikudi

Dr. K. Sethuraman,
 Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai. 

Prof. K. Srinivasan,
Bharathiyar University, Coimbatore.

Dr.  Suja Elizabeth,
IISc, Bangalore.

Prof. Sumio Kato
Akita University, Japan

Prof. Satoru Yoshimura
Akita University, Japan

Prof. Tomah SOGABE,
University of Tokyo, Japan.,


Dr. Takuya Hoshii,  
Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan.

Prof. Takenori Tanno ,
Akita University, Japan

Prof. Xing Yang LIU,
NUS, Singapore

Prof. Teresa Cuberes,
Laboratory of Nanotech., Spain


Dr. N. Vijayan,
NPL, New Delhi.

Dr. Valerie Brien ,
University de Lorraine, F

Prof. Xiaodong FANG,
Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, CAS, China.  

Prof. Yoshitaka OKADA,
The University of Tokyo, Japan.

Prof. Kalainathan S
VIT University,India.

Prof. Girish Mukundrao Joshi,
VIT University,India.

Prof. Madhuri W
VIT University,India.


Dr. RAJEEV MEHTA , Thapar University, Patiala, India

Prof. Mahendra  D. Shirsat
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada, University , Aurangabad, India


Dr. Amitava Roy, DST, India.
Dr. S. Ganeshamoorthy, IGCAR, Kalpakkam.
Dr. D. Jaikumar, Voorhees College, Vellore.
Prof. Jean Francois GUILLEMOLES, RCAST, Tokyo.
Dr. R. Mohan Kumar, Presidency College, Chennai
Prof. Muhammad Monirul Islam, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Dr.S. MuralidharaRao. IPB, India.
Prof. Qhalid Fareed, USC, South Carolina, USA.
Dr. Nithya Ravindran,IGCAR, Kalpakkam.
Dr. K. Rajarajan, Rajeswari Vedachalam Government Arts College, Chennai
Dr. Varghese. C.M, Sacred Heart College, India.

Contact Us

Prof. S. Kalainathan
Convener, ICMPA-2016
Deputy Director & Senior Professor,
Centre for Crystal Growth, School of Advanced Sciences,
VIT University, Vellore- 632 014
Tamilnadu, India.
Phone: 0416-2202350, 2202353

(i) Registration : Dr. S. Kaleemulla - 9003386732

(ii) Transportation : Dr. Roopus Kiran - 7093731024

(iii) Accommodation : Mr. Aruan Kumar - 9677444551