Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Physics Unlimited Make-a-Thon
Mar 16 - Mar 17

Physics Unlimited Make-a-Thon

  • 16 Mar 2019
  • School of Advanced Sciences - Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
  • Brochure
  • Payment Link

Photo Gallery

News Gallery

The Physics Department offers credit based courses in basic Physics to undergraduate first year engineering (B.Tech.) and also electives to UG. The Department also offers credit based postgraduate programme, Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Physics. The Physics Department is equipped with different laboratories viz., Thin Films/Sensors/Energy Conservation; Crystal Growth; Gel Dosimetry/ Laser Spectroscopy; Nonlinear Fiber Optics/ Photonics; Bio Physics; Condensed Matter Physics; Material Science; Medical Physics/Nuclear Physics; X Ray Crystallography; Ultrasonics; Thin Film Technology; Bio-Materials; Surface Engineering; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials. Chemistry: Analytical Chemistry; Synthetic Organic. The Physics Department is strengthened with 41 Faculty Members.