Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Anti Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted with the following members for a period of one year from 2019 to 2020. VIT gives immense emphasis on maintaining a ragging free campus. If any student has any grievance, including any kind of harassment, the same can be brought to the notice of the Chairperson or any of the Committee Members from various schools, for necessary action and redressal.

Chair person MEMBER SQUAD – FACULTY MEMBER

Dr. Amit B Mahindrakar
Director Student Welfare
(SCE)

Assistant Directors Student Welfare

Dr. Gokul Kumar
kgokulkumar@vit.ac.in

Dr. A. Ruban Kumar
asstdir.sw@vit.ac.in

Dr. C.D. Naiju
cdnaiju@vit.ac.in

Dr. Ramesh Babu K
krameshbabu@vit.ac.in

Dr. S. Sasi Kumar
ssasikumar@vit.ac.in

Prof. Anburaj  G
Assistant Professor, SSL
anburaj.g@vit.ac.in

Prof. Velu  S
Associate Professor,  SCHEME
svelu@vit.ac.in

Prof. P Ganesan
Senior Professor, VITBS
pganesan@vit.ac.in

Prof. Bhaskar Jyoti Borgohain
Assistant Professor(Junior), VSPARC
bhaskarborgohain@vit.ac.in

Prof. Rajasekaran C
Professor, SBST
crajasekaran@vit.ac.in

Prof. Dillip Kumar Barik
Associate Professor, SCE
dkbarik@vit.ac.in

Prof. Ramani S,
Assistant Professor(Senior), SCOPE
ramani.s@vit.ac.in

Prof. R Raja Singh
Associate Professor, SELECT
rrajasingh@vit.ac.in

Prof. Yogesh Kumar Choukiker
Associate Professor, SENSE
yogesh.kumar@vit.ac.in

Prof. Iyapparaja M 
Associate Professor, SITE
iyapparaja.m@vit.ac.in

Prof. Arabi Mohammed Saleh
Assistant Professor(Senior), VAIAL
amsaleh@vit.ac.in

Prof. Padmanathan P
Assistant Professor(Senior),  SMEC
padmanathan.p@vit.ac.in

Prof. Kiran Gangadharan
Assistant Professor,  VSIGN
kiran.g@vit.ac.in

Prof. Jagadeesh Kumar M S
Associate Professor, SAS
msjagadeesh@vit.ac.in

Prof. Jesu Fredrick T
Assistant Professor(Junior), HOT
jesufrederick.t@vit.ac.in

The contact telephone nos. and email ID are given below:
Chairperson Email: dsw@vit.ac.in
University Hotline: Tel. No. 0416-2205005

* What constitutes Ragging?

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

a) Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.
b) Indulging in rowdy or in disciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student.
c) Asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student.
d) Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or a fresher.
e) Exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students.
f) Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any other student by students.
g) Any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person.
h) Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, post, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to fresher or any other student.
i) Any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher.
j) Any act of physical or mental abuse (including bullying and exclusion) targeted at another student (fresher or otherwise) on the ground of color, race, religion, caste, ethnicity, gender (including transgender), sexual orientation, appearance, nationality, regional origins, linguistic identity, place of birth, place of residence or economic background.

Click here to view Anti Ragging Committee members