Contact Us

VELLORE CAMPUS

VIT
Vellore Campus
Vellore - 632 014
Tamilnadu, India
Tel: 91-416-2243091 / 93
Fax: 91-416-2243092
91-416-2240411
VIT
Chennai Campus
Vandalur - Kelambakkam Road
Chennai - 600 127
Ph : 044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr.G.Kalaichelvan
Director - UG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 2157, 220 2168
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 0411
Email: ugadmission@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr. Ramasubramanian V
Director - PG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 4600, 220 4700
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 9955
Email: pgadmission@vit.ac.in
Dr.V.Samuel Rajkumar
Director - Placement & Training
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu.
Tel: 0416 - 2202846
Fax: 91-416-2243092, 91-416-224 0411
placement@vit.ac.in

International Relations Office
Dr. C. Vijayakumar
Director - International Relations
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel: 91-416-224 3118
Fax: 91-416-2243092
director.ir@vit.ac.in
vijay@vit.ac.in

 

KEY OFFICIALS

Designation Name EmailID
Chancellor Dr. G. Viswanathan chancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice President (AP Campus) Mr. Sankar Viswanathan sankar@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Vellore Campus) Dr. Sekar Viswanathan sekar.office@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Chennai Campus) Mr. G.V.Selvam gvselvam.vp@vit.ac.in
gvselvam.secy@vit.ac.in
Vice Chancellor Dr. Anand A. Samuel vc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice Chancellor Dr. S. Narayanan provc.vlr@vit.ac.in
Registrar Dr. Sathiyanarayanan K registrar@vit.ac.in
Designation Name EmailID
Alumni Officer Mr. J. Krishnakumar alumni@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academics Dr. Anthony Xavior M asstdean.acad1@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academics Dr. RA. K. Saravanaguru asstdean.acad2@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic Staff College Dr. Prabu Christopher B dydirector.asc@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic Research Dr. Sivanantham S ssivanantham@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Innovative Manufacturing Research [CIMR] Dr. Ramanujam R ramanujam.r@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HR Mr. Thirumavalavan V R thirumavalavan.vr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director IIS Dr. Kuppan P pkuppan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HR Mr. Thirumavalavan V R thirumavalavan.vr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Dr.Brijesh Nair A N brijeshnair.an@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Dr.Muhammad Rukunuddin Ghalib ruk.ghalib@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Dr.R.Seenivasan rseenivasan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & Accreditation. Dr. Vijaya Krishna Kari asstdirector1.raac@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & Accreditation. Dr. Sumathi G.N asstdirector2.raac@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC) Dr. Balasubramanian V vbalasubramanian@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC) Dr. Naga Raja G nagaraja.g@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC) Dr. Senthil Murugan B senthilmurugan.b@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, SPORIC Dr. Rasool M rasool.m@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Prof. K. Gokul Kumar kgokulkumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Prof. A. Ruban Kumar arubankumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PAT Dr. S. Karthikeyan siva.karthikeyan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, VITAL-Institute Dr. Mohan K k.mohan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Registrar Mr. V. Kandaswamy Sharma ar@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, Systems Mr. C. M. Mohan Kumar ad.systems@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, CC&MR Mr. Arun Kumar N adc@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. Sivakumar S acw.mh@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. R. Mohanasundaram acw.mh@vit.ac.in
Chief Finance Officer Mr. K. Baskar cfo.vlr@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden - Ladies Hostels Dr. P. Deepa Sankar cw.lh@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. M. Shiva Shankar cw.mh@vit.ac.in
Controller of Examinations Dr. Mohan Ganesh G coe@vit.ac.in
Centre for Industry Institute Interaction (CIII) Mr. A. Balachandran ciii@vit.ac.in
Co-ordinator, Entrepreneurship Development Cell Dr. B. Murali Manohar bmm@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academics Dr. Jayaraman G dean.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academic Research Dr. Ramesh Babu P dean.ar@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced Sciences Dr. Mary Saral A dean.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Bio-Science and Technology Dr. Pragasam V dean.sbst@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computer Science and Engineering Dr. Saravanan R dean.scope@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Civil Engineering (SCE) Dr. Shantha Kumar S dean.sce@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Chemical Engineering (SCHEME) Dr. Shishir Kumar Behera dean.scheme@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical Engineering Dr. Sivabalan S dean.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics Engineering Dr. Kittur Harish Mallikarjun dean.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean , School of Information Technology and Engineering Dr. Balakrushna Tripathy dean.site@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Vasudevan R dean.smec@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Social Sciences & Languages Dr. Velmurugan G dean.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business School Dr. Subhashree P dean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Dean,VIT School of Agricultural Innovations And Advanced Learning 'VAIAL' Dr. Babu S dean.vaial@vit.ac.in
Director, CO2 Research and Green Technologies Centre Dr. Senthil Kumar A director.co2@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Innovative Manufacturing Research [CIMR] Dr. Vasudevan R director.cimr@vit.ac.in s
Deputy Director, Corporate Comm & Media Mr. R. Nandakumar dydirector.ddc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Controller of Examinations Dr. Murugavel R deputycoe@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Crystal Growth Prof. S. Kalainathan director.ccg@vit.ac.in
Director, Men's Hostel Prof. S. Prabakar director.mh@vit.ac.in
Director, Ladies Hostels Dr. S. Sumathy director.lh@vit.ac.in
Director, IIIP Dr. M. Subaji msubaji@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Software Development Cell (SDC) Dr. Anthoniraj A dydirector.sdc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, VITAL-Institute Dr. Stephan Thangaiah I S stephan.thangaiah@vit.ac.in
Director Centre for Biomaterials and Molecular Therapeutics (CBCMT) Dr. Geetha Manivasagam geethamanivasagam@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Disaster Mitigation and Management Dr. Ganapathy G.P director.cdmm@vit.ac.in
Director, CNR Dr. A. Nirmala Grace director.cnr@vit.ac.in
Director, International Relations Dr. C.Vijayakumar director.ir@vit.ac.in
Director, Ranking and Accreditation(RAAC) Dr. Partha Sharathi Mallick director.raac@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Nanobiotechnology Dr. N. Chandrasekaran nchandrasekaran@vit.ac.in
Director, Periyar EVR Central Library Dr. Murali Manohar B director.library@vit.ac.in
Director, PG Admissions Dr. Ramasubramanian V director.pga@vit.ac.in
Director, Placements Dr. V. Samuel Rajkumar director.pat@vit.ac.in
Director, Sponsored Research Dr. Zachariah C Alex director.sr@vit.ac.in
Director, Students Welfare Dr. Mahindrakar Amit Baburao director.sw@vit.ac.in
Director, TIFAC-CORE Dr. K. Ganesan director.tifac@vit.ac.in
Director, UG Admissions Dr. Kalaichelvan G director.uga@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, UG Admissions Dr. Sasikumar S -
Director, VITAL-Institute Dr. Ramalingam C cramalingam@vit.ac.in
Executive Director Dr. Sandhya Pentareddy sandhya.office@vit.ac.in
Finance Officer Mrs. A. Uma Maheswari fo@vit.ac.in
General Manager - Technology Business Incubator (TBI) Mr. A. Balachandran vittbi@vit.ac.in
abalachandran@vit.ac.in
Incharge, VIT Community Radio Ms. Subashini R vitcr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Sustainable Rural Development and Research Studies [CSRD&RS] Dr. Sundara Rajan C R -
Placement Coordinator for Non B.Tech UG Programmes Dr. Anu Baisel anu.baisel@vit.ac.in
Placement Coordinator for Non M.Tech PG Programmes Prof. Manikandan N manikandan.n@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Dr. S.L. Aarthy aarthy.sl@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Dr. N. Sharmila sharmila.n@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Mr. D. Parthiban parthiban.d@vit.ac.in
Purchase Officer Mr. Sasikumar K po@vit.ac.in
Physical Education Director Dr.Thiyagachanthan N.V nvthiyagachanthan@vit.ac.in