Contact Us

VELLORE CAMPUS

VIT
Vellore Campus
Vellore - 632 014
Tamilnadu, India
Tel: 91-416-2243091 / 93
Fax: 91-416-2243092
91-416-2240411
VIT
Chennai Campus
Vandalur - Kelambakkam Road
Chennai - 600 127
Ph : 044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr.G.Kalaichelvan
Director - UG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Telephone: 044-462-77555 
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 0411
Email: ugadmission@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr. Ramasubramanian V
Director - PG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 2188
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 9955
Email: pgadmission@vit.ac.in
Dr.V.Samuel Rajkumar
Director - Career Development Centre (CDC)
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu.
Tel: 0416 - 2202846
Fax: 91-416-2243092, 91-416-224 0411
placement@vit.ac.in

International Relations Office
Dr. C. Vijayakumar
Director - International Relations
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel: 91-416-224 3118
Fax: 91-416-2243092
director.ir@vit.ac.in
vijay@vit.ac.in

 

KEY OFFICIALS

Designation Name EmailID
Chancellor Dr. G. Viswanathan chancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Chennai Campus) Mr. Sankar Viswanathan sankar@vit.ac.in
Vice President (AP Campus) Dr. Sekar Viswanathan sekar.office@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Vellore Campus) Mr. G.V.Selvam gvselvam.vp@vit.ac.in
Vice Chancellor Dr. Rambabu Kodali vc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice-Chancellor Dr. S. Narayanan provc.vlr@vit.ac.in
Registrar Dr. Sathiyanarayanan K registrar@vit.ac.in

 

Designation Name EmailID
Advisor, School of Architecture [V-SPARC] Dr. Jaffer Adam Ayub Khan -
Dean, Academics Dr. Jayaraman G dean.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academic Research Dr. Ramesh Babu P dean.ar@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced Sciences Dr. Mary Saral A dean.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Bio-Science and Technology Dr. Pragasam V dean.sbst@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computer Science and Engineering Dr. Ramesh Babu K dean.scope@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Civil Engineering Dr. Shantha Kumar S dean.sce@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Chemical Engineering Dr. Shishir Kumar Behera dean.scheme@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical Engineering Dr. Sivabalan S dean.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics Engineering Dr. Kittur Harish Mallikarjun dean.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean , School of Information Technology and Engineering Dr. Balakrushna Tripathy dean.site@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Vasudevan R dean.smec@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Social Sciences & Languages Dr. Velmurugan G dean.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business School Dr. Goutam Kumar Kundu dean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Dean,VIT School of Agricultural Innovations And Advanced Learning 'VAIAL' Dr. Babu S dean.vaial@vit.ac.in
Director, Academic Counselling Dr. Sasikumar S director.ac@vit.ac.in
Director, Academic Staff College Dr. Indu Rao director.asc@vit.ac.in
Director, Alumni Affairs Dr. Elizabeth Rufus director.aa@vit.ac.in
Director, School of Architecture Dr. Madhumathi A director.vsparc@vit.ac.in
Director, CO2 Research and Green Technologies Centre Dr. Senthil Kumar A director.co2@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Innovative Manufacturing Research  Dr. Raja Annamalai A director.cimr@vit.ac.in 
Deputy Controller of Examinations Dr. Murugavel R deputycoe@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Functional Materials Dr. Ezhil Vizhi  R director.cfm@vit.ac.in
Director (Event Management) Prof. A. Ruban Kumar arubankumar@vit.ac.in
Director, IIIP & VITOL-Institute Dr. M. Subaji msubaji@vit.ac.in
Director, Ladies Hostels Dr. S. Sumathy director.lh@vit.ac.in
Director, Men's Hostel Prof. S. Prabakar director.mh@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Biomaterials and Molecular Therapeutics Dr. Geetha Manivasagam director.cbcmt@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Disaster Mitigation and Management Dr. Chandrasekaran S S director.cdmm@vit.ac.in
Director, Faculty & Staff Welfare Dr. Margret Anouncia S smargretanouncia@vit.ac.in
Director, CNR Dr. A. Nirmala Grace director.cnr@vit.ac.in
Director, International Relations Dr. C.Vijayakumar director.ir@vit.ac.in
Director, Ranking and Accreditation Dr. Partha Sharathi Mallick director.raac@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Nanobiotechnology Dr. Amitava Mukherjee director.cnbt@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Materials Characterisation and Testing Dr. Ariful Rahaman S K director.cmct@vit.ac.in
Director, Periyar EVR Central Library Dr. Shanthi  C director.library@vit.ac.in
Director, PG Admissions Dr. Ramasubramanian V director.pga@vit.ac.in
Director, Career Development Centre Dr. V. Samuel Rajkumar director.pat@vit.ac.in
Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Anthoniraj A director.sdc@vit.ac.in
Director, Automotive Research Centre Dr. Porpatham E director.arc@vit.ac.in
Director, Students Welfare Dr. Mahindrakar Amit Baburao director.sw@vit.ac.in
Director, UG Admissions & In-charge, Student Outreach Dr. Kalaichelvan G director.uga@vit.ac.in
Director, SPORIC Dr. Rasool M rasool.m@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Career Development Centre Dr. S. Karthikeyan siva.karthikeyan@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, International Relations Dr.R.Seenivasan rseenivasan@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell Dr. Kuppan P pkuppan@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Electrical Maintenance and Projects in-charge Dr. Palanisamy K kpalanisamy@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, TIFAC-CORE Dr. Elangovan  D dydirector.tifac@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean, VIT Business School Dr. A. Vasumathi assodean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean, School of Social Science & Languages Dr. M. Manoharan associatedean.ssl@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, School of Hotel & Tourism Management & Professor in-charge of Guest House Dr. Suvojit Ganguly asstdean.hot@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academics Dr. Anthony Xavior M asstdean.acad1@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academics Dr. RA. K. Saravanaguru asstdean.acad2@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academics Dr. Srinivasa Perumal R r.srinivasaperumal@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academic Research Dr. Vivekanandan S svivekanandan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, Academic Research Dr. Sivanantham S ssivanantham@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Career Development Centre Dr. Anu Baisel anu.baisel@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Career Development Centre Dr. Mohana Srinivasan V v.mohan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Career Development Centre Dr. Sathish A S sathish.as@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Career Development Centre Dr. Manikandan N manikandan.n@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Sustainable Rural Development and Research Studies  & Incharge, Health Centre Dr. Sundara Rajan C R projectofficer@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs Dr. Kanish T C asstdirector.aa@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, Corporate Communications and Media Relations Mr. Arun Kumar N adc@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HR Mr. Thirumavalavan V R thirumavalavan.vr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Dr.Muhammad Rukunuddin Ghalib ruk.ghalib@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. Sivakumar S acw.mh@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. R. Mohanasundaram acw.mh@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, Systems Mr. C. M. Mohan Kumar ad.systems@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Balasubramanian V vbalasubramanian@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Naga Raja G nagaraja.g@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Senthil Murugan B senthilmurugan.b@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Vijayakumar T vijayakumar.t@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell Dr. Dr. Venketesh P venkatesh.palanisamy@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Aarthy S.L aarthy.sl@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare & In-Charge of Students' Proctoring Dr. Gokul Kumar K kgokulkumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Naiju C D cdnaiju@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Priti Talwar priti.t@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Sankar Ganesh S s.sankarganesh@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare & In-charge of Freshers' Affairs Dr. Sharmila N sharmila.n@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Prof. Subashini R rsubashini@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Sudhakar N nsudhakar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Dr. Sujatha R r.sujatha@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, UG Admissions Dr. Muruganandam L ad.ugadmission@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, VITOL-Institute Dr. Mohan K k.mohan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, VITOL-Institute Dr. Srinivasan R rsrinivasan@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Dr. S.L. Aarthy aarthy.sl@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Dr. N. Sharmila sharmila.n@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinator Mr. D. Parthiban parthiban.d@vit.ac.in
Assistant Registrar Mr. Kandaswamy Sharma V ar@vit.ac.in
Chair Person (VITBS) Dr. Ganesan K chairperson.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Chief Finance Officer Mr. K. Baskar cfo.vlr@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden - Ladies Hostels Dr. P. Deepa Sankar cw.lh@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden, Men’s Hostels Dr. M. Shiva Shankar cw.mh@vit.ac.in
Controller of Examinations Dr. Mohan Ganesh G coe@vit.ac.in
Finance Officer Mrs. A. Uma Maheswari fo@vit.ac.in
General Manager - Technology Business Incubator  Dr. A. Balachandran vittbi@vit.ac.in
abalachandran@vit.ac.in
Incharge, VIT Community Radio Ms. Subashini R vitcr@vit.ac.in
Nodal Officer for Institution of Eminence  Dr. Partha Sharathi Mallick psmallick@vit.ac.in
Nodal officer for National Digital Library (NDL), National Digital Library of India (NDLI), VIDWAN and Indian Research Information Network System (IRINS). Dr. K. Adhinarayanan adhinarayanan.k@vit.ac.in
Physical Education Director Dr.Thiyagachanthan N.V nvthiyagachanthan@vit.ac.in
Senior Manager Purchase Mr. Edward Samuel M Y purchase@vit.ac.in
Student Records Section, Head Dr. Beverely David ara@vit.ac.in