Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Contact Us

VELLORE CAMPUS

VIT
Vellore Campus
Vellore - 632 014
Tamilnadu, India
Tel: 91-416-2243091 / 93
Fax: 91-416-2243092
91-416-2240411
VIT
Chennai Campus
Vandalur - Kelambakkam Road
Chennai - 600 127
Ph : 044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr.G.Kalaichelvan
Director - UG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 2157, 220 2168
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 0411
Email: ugadmission@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr. Ramasubramanian V
Director - PG Admissions
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 4600, 220 4700
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 9955
Email: pgadmission@vit.ac.in
Dr.V.Samuel Rajkumar
Director - Placement & Training
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu.
Tel: 0416 - 2202846
Fax: 91-416-2243092, 91-416-224 0411
placement@vit.ac.in

International Relations Office
Dr. C. Vijayakumar
Director - International Relations
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel: 91-416-224 3118
Fax: 91-416-2243092
director.ir@vit.ac.in
vijay@vit.ac.in

 

KEY OFFICIALS

DesignationNameEmailID
ChancellorDr. G. Viswanathanchancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice President (AP Campus)Sankar Viswanathansankar@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Vellore Campus)Dr. Sekar Viswanathansekar.office@vit.ac.in
Vice President (Chennai Campus)G.V.Selvamgvselvam.vp@vit.ac.in
gvselvam.secy@vit.ac.in
Vice ChancellorDr. Anand A. Samuelvc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice ChancellorDr. S. Narayananprovc.vlr@vit.ac.in
RegistrarDr. Sathiyanarayanan Kregistrar@vit.ac.in
DesignationNameEmailID
Alumni OfficerMr. J. Krishnakumaralumni@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, AcademicsDr. Anthony Xavior Masstdean.acad1@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, AcademicsDr. RA. K. Saravanaguruasstdean.acad2@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic Staff CollegeDr. Prabu Christopher Bdydirector.asc@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic ResearchDr. Sivanantham Sssivanantham@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Innovative Manufacturing Research [CIMR]Dr. Ramanujam Rramanujam.r@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HRMr. Thirumavalavan V Rthirumavalavan.vr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director IISDr. Kuppan Ppkuppan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HRMr. Thirumavalavan V Rthirumavalavan.vr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr.Brijesh Nair A Nbrijeshnair.an@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr.Muhammad Rukunuddin Ghalibruk.ghalib@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr.R.Seenivasanrseenivasan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & Accreditation.Dr. Vijaya Krishna Kariasstdirector1.raac@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & Accreditation.Dr. Sumathi G.Nasstdirector2.raac@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC)Dr. Balasubramanian Vvbalasubramanian@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC)Dr. Naga Raja Gnagaraja.g@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Software Development Cell(SDC)Dr. Senthil Murugan Bsenthilmurugan.b@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, SPORICDr. Rasool Mrasool.m@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students WelfareProf. K. Gokul Kumarkgokulkumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students WelfareProf. A. Ruban Kumararubankumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PATDr. S. Karthikeyansiva.karthikeyan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, VITAL-InstituteDr. Mohan Kk.mohan@vit.ac.in
Assistant RegistrarMr. V. Kandaswamy Sharmaar@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, SystemsMr. C. M. Mohan Kumarad.systems@vit.ac.in
Asst. Director, CC&MRMr. Arun Kumar Nadc@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s HostelsDr. Sivakumar Sacw.mh@vit.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden, Men’s HostelsDr. R. Mohanasundaramacw.mh@vit.ac.in
Chief Finance OfficerMr. K. Baskarcfo.vlr@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden - Ladies HostelsDr. P. Deepa Sankarcw.lh@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden, Men’s HostelsDr. M. Shiva Shankarcw.mh@vit.ac.in
Controller of ExaminationsDr. Mohan Ganesh Gcoe@vit.ac.in
Centre for Industry Institute Interaction (CIII)Mr. A. Balachandranciii@vit.ac.in
Co-ordinator, Entrepreneurship Development CellDr. B. Murali Manoharbmm@vit.ac.in
Dean, AcademicsDr. Jayaraman Gdean.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academic ResearchDr. Ramesh Babu Pdean.ar@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced SciencesDr. Mary Saral Adean.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Bio-Science and TechnologyDr. Pragasam Vdean.sbst@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computer Science and EngineeringDr. Saravanan Rdean.scope@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Civil Engineering (SCE)Dr. Shantha Kumar Sdean.sce@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Chemical Engineering (SCHEME)Dr. Shishir Kumar Beheradean.scheme@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical EngineeringDr. Sivabalan Sdean.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics EngineeringDr. Kittur Harish Mallikarjundean.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean , School of Information Technology and EngineeringDr. Balakrushna Tripathydean.site@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical EngineeringDr. Vasudevan Rdean.smec@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Social Sciences & LanguagesDr. Velmurugan Gdean.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business SchoolDr. Subhashree Pdean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Dean,VIT School of Agricultural Innovations And Advanced Learning 'VAIAL'Dr. Babu Sdean.vaial@vit.ac.in
Director, CO2 Research and Green Technologies CentreDr. Senthil Kumar Adirector.co2@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Innovative Manufacturing Research [CIMR]Dr. Vasudevan Rdirector.cimr@vit.ac.in s
Deputy Director, Corporate Comm & MediaMr. R. Nandakumardydirector.ddc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Controller of ExaminationsDr. Murugavel Rdeputycoe@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Crystal GrowthProf. S. Kalainathandirector.ccg@vit.ac.in
Director, Men's HostelProf. S. Prabakardirector.mh@vit.ac.in
Director, Ladies HostelsDr. S. Sumathydirector.lh@vit.ac.in
Director, IIIPDr. M. Subajimsubaji@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Software Development Cell (SDC)Dr. Anthoniraj Adydirector.sdc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, VITAL-InstituteDr. Stephan Thangaiah I Sstephan.thangaiah@vit.ac.in
Director Centre for Biomaterials and Molecular Therapeutics (CBCMT)Dr. Geetha Manivasagamgeethamanivasagam@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Disaster Mitigation and ManagementDr. Ganapathy G.Pdirector.cdmm@vit.ac.in
Director, CNRDr. A. Nirmala Gracedirector.cnr@vit.ac.in
Director, International RelationsDr. C.Vijayakumardirector.ir@vit.ac.in
Director, Ranking and Accreditation(RAAC)Dr. Partha Sharathi Mallickdirector.raac@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for NanobiotechnologyDr. N. Chandrasekarannchandrasekaran@vit.ac.in
Director, Periyar EVR Central LibraryDr. Murali Manohar Bdirector.library@vit.ac.in
Director, PG AdmissionsDr. Ramasubramanian Vdirector.pga@vit.ac.in
Director, PlacementsDr. V. Samuel Rajkumardirector.pat@vit.ac.in
Director, Sponsored ResearchDr. Zachariah C Alexdirector.sr@vit.ac.in
Director, Students WelfareDr. Mahindrakar Amit Baburaodirector.sw@vit.ac.in
Director, TIFAC-COREDr. K. Ganesandirector.tifac@vit.ac.in
Director, UG AdmissionsDr. Kalaichelvan Gdirector.uga@vit.ac.in
Director, VITAL-InstituteDr. Ramalingam Ccramalingam@vit.ac.in
Executive DirectorDr. Sandhya Pentareddysandhya.office@vit.ac.in
Finance OfficerMrs. A. Uma Maheswarifo@vit.ac.in
General Manager - Technology Business Incubator (TBI)Mr. A. Balachandranvittbi@vit.ac.in
abalachandran@vit.ac.in
Incharge, VIT Community RadioMs. Subashini Rvitcr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Sustainable Rural Development and Research Studies [CSRD&RS]Dr. Sundara Rajan C R-
Placement Coordinator for Non B.Tech UG ProgrammesDr. Anu Baiselanu.baisel@vit.ac.in
Placement Coordinator for Non M.Tech PG ProgrammesProf. Manikandan Nmanikandan.n@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinatorDr. S.L. Aarthyaarthy.sl@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinatorDr. N. Sharmilasharmila.n@vit.ac.in
AICTE - Institute Induction Programme Cell coordinatorMr. D. Parthibanparthiban.d@vit.ac.in
Purchase OfficerMr. Sasikumar Kpo@vit.ac.in
Physical Education DirectorDr.Thiyagachanthan N.Vnvthiyagachanthan@vit.ac.in