Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
  • Home
  • All Events
  • 101st Annual Conference of the Indian Economic Association
101st Annual Conference of the Indian Economic Association
Dec 27 - Dec 29

101st Annual Conference of the Indian Economic Association

Photo Gallery

News Gallery

The Indian Economic Association is the oldest, largest and most prestigious organization of professional economists and policy makers in India. Established in 1917 by Prof.C.J.Hamilton, it is on the threshold of celebrating its Centenary Second Conferenc in 2018. More than 7000 members of the Association represent teaching, research and policy making from different parts of the country. The Association also has a good number of members from abroad. Dr.Manmohan Singh, Former Prime Minister of India, Prof. Amartya Sen, Nobel Laureate, have served as the Presidents of the Indian Economic Association. Former Presidents of the Association include such eminent Economists like Gilbert Slater and Percy Anstey (both are from London School of Economics), C.N.Vakil & R.Balakrishna (founders of Indian Economic Journal) D.R.Gadgil, V.K.R.V.Rao, I.G. Patel, P.R.Brahmananda, K.N.Raj, V.M.Dandekar, Malcom S.Adhiseshaih, Bhabatosh Datta, Vedagiri Shanmugasundaram, Gautam Mathur, S. Chakrabarty, D.L. Narayana, Alakh Ghosh, Raj Kumar Sen, C. Rangarajan, A.M.Khusro, Raja J Chelliah, Yasodha Shanmugasundaram, K.C. Reddy, C.H.Hanumantha Rao, Y.V.Reddy, Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat and many more during the last 100 years. 

Website Link